Pages

Friday, October 12, 2012

Suchan vs Alexis's tiramisu cake

OToday is my second time giving suchan cake a try. I have to say it's not bad no wonder it's so popular among friends lately. It's has cheese between sponge like cake. Best eaten cold!

The first time I ate this it was not dat cold and every one complained of the expensive cake!

However if u were to ask me rate  this cake I wiki give it a 7/10 while Alexis is still standing tall at 9/10 right now :) just wonder how much is Alexis whole cake

Thursday, October 11, 2012

Momo Paradise steamboat

I love this place located at Taman manjalara kepong because of the variety of dishes at decent quality and competitive price of less than 30rm.

Each person can have their own bowl of soup ranging from tom yum, herbs , light soup etc. There are lots of fried stuff offered here which are freshly fried offering to customer at their dining table. Definitely will come back again !

The downside is the seafood ain't so fresh so dun expect much if u wanna have all u want shells fish bamboo shells etc.

Forgot to take any pictures because was over concentrating on what food to boil hehe yummy!!

Wednesday, October 10, 2012

Lada hijau at dataran sunway , kota damansara

Expensive mix rice at rm 5 for this set of rice dish. Rm2 per dish and rm 1 for the rice. The food are ok though nothing to shout about.


Kissten review

<p>Free ice lemon tea promotion now with a scan and a like at their fb fan page. We ordered our dessert serving of their signature burger! Looks yummy and taste yummy. Generous amount of butter and dressing adequate meat :D



Friday, August 24, 2012

My Krabi Island Trip, Thailand

Remember to pre-order your food with Air asia flight to avoid "out of stock". Also comes with free Spritz water. This trip comes expensive on a Raya Holiday costing RM500/person.
 
Finally we arrived to Krabi Island after an hour flight! We booked Aonang Prince ville Resort about RM200/per night for twins. Our free and easy tour of 4 days 3 nights begins here..... =)


A very luxury rooms with what looks like a king size bed with a bath tub with window.. also suitable for romantic getaway... our resort provide free simple breakfast, salty clean swimming pool and public jacuzzi too... with massage service too..
 
Our resort is located right in front of the seaside.... whole stretch of shops lots nearby.. you can go for beach walk anytime you want but not for swimming though.. the sea did not look too clean to me.. the scenery were very nice though... lots of tuk tuk and taxi around.. make sure you ask for discount because everything here is overpriced... we bought a half day        "4 island" trip for 700 baht/person here too...  

Our "4 Island" trip begins in the morning when the bus arrived at 8:30 to pick us up. Very crowded bus in fact but luckily it was a 15mins drive.. from there we followed our tour guide on a speedy boat and begins our adventures... the boat engine wasn't really working well with lots lots of smoke coming out from it and got "jam" a couple of times.. not very pleasant ride... Anyhow the first island they got rock climbing, beach walk and a story telling activity.
 
This is the story telling part... something interesting... and we proceed with snorkeling next.... the real adventure came! we dive into what clearly seems to be dark colour stained with oil sea... we only manage to see the fishes on the surface.. nothing deeper... until I came up from the sea... my whole body was covered with dots of diesel oil... yes... it's engine diesel oil! Can't believe they brought us to such a dirty sea for snorkeling.. unbelievable! The free lunch that day were kind of like a joke. With the limited variety of fried chicken, green curry, mixed vege we were told each tourist is only allowed to take 2 piece of fried chicken. Luckily we Asian are small eater! =)
 
 
The rest of the island we been to were almost the same... and the water can only be as clear as this as seen on the picture. I am not sure whether we came at the wrong time of the year or maybe it's the wind factor but the sea did not reach my expectation. Even my trip to Redang / Perhentian in my own country is much better =D Somehow we were just glad to be back to our Resort after that to resume our own activity... it seems like the sea activity aren't the biggest attraction in Krabi Island... We found out their Seafood turn our deliciously great and appetising though.. our main turn on in this beach island!
 
The 3 nights we spent in Krabi we had 3 times seafood meals at this "Aonang Seafood Restaurant & Bar Street" place where there are 3 seafood restaurant in it. We are happy with the food here!
 
The first night, we had our dinner at the 2nd restaurant with this boat of seafood as seen. The service here is rather attentive and efficient here and the food is really appetizing. Love their food and service that I end up paying tips. A 5 person meal cost us 1900baht.
 
Fried vege. Not bad try dip in their appetizing chili sauce!
 
 
Grilled fish. The grilled fresh fish tasted so delicious with their sauce! I really love this!
 
And their Grilled Squid.. Also very deliciously done. The nicely done grilled smell is enough to "kill" us all...
 
Green Curry. My brother love this. It's very rich of coconut and although it's called curry doesn't taste spicy at all. I love this when it's mixed with my fragrance thai steam rice =)
 
When you go thailand... you can't miss this. Tom Yam!! So heavenly spicy & appetizing. It keeps our appetite going!
 
 
****to be continue***

Tuesday, August 21, 2012

Bone and Pot @ SS25

My trips to Bone and Pot has became rather frequent lately mainly because of words of mouth of their deliciously tasty soups and the popular steamboat venue among my friends.

I personally love their food very much too and has recommended friends and family to Bone and Pot. Love their signature soups and pepper soups the most! Tom Yam soups is too spicy for my liking. Even their fried snacks tasted so good expecially their fried soft bone! Another one will be the meatbealls with cheese filling in it. So far all their meatballs are of good quality with very compact texture =D Unfortunately the pictures taken aren't save into my computer right now so couldn't share out here!

There is this time I recommend their signature pork broth soup to my family, my aunt who is very health-cautions questions on the ingredients of the soup whether there is any head's bone inside the soup... apparently according to her the pig's head is poisonous to be consumed. Hearing it for the first time in my life, I called to the restaurant just to find out the parts of bones used for the soups (without mentioning what my aunt told me about the pig's head of course). The manager told me bones used for the soups but no pig's head bone used because it's not "good" to use it. Probably meant it isn't very safe I guess. Well that solve my aunt's dillemma and we had a deliciously and enjoyable dinner that day.

Oh by the way I forgot to mention that if you like to have a private room of yours and do not fancy waiting outside restaurant for seats remember to call in for booking too!

I been there for 3 times within this 2 months again.. . and got minor sore throat twice the day after... Has anyone experience the same problem as I do? I wasn't sure it's because of the soup but I suspect so because I drank the soups... and my meals companions some of them do experience dryness on their throat too... I didn't really plan to go back bone and pot again after having the same symptoms again until my friends birthday dinner was held there again.... this time I drink only minimum amount of soup and did not experience sore thorat anymore... wasn't sure why we all have the uneasiness experince on our throat after drinking the soups though... but I love their food so much.. Anyone out there experience the same problem as me? Please share..

Friday, August 17, 2012

Piccadilly Restaurant @ Petaling Jaya

Looking for a casual dinner outing with cheap beers you can drink whole night? I would say Piccadilly is very much a very decent hang out place with friends' lepak session or fancy watching a football match with windy atmosphere? Just not to suck the air to deep because there is a drainage just underneath.. yeah... the only thing I didn't like about Picadilly..

The food is definately cheap with asian cuisine about RM6++, western cuisine RM10++ and snacks at RM3++. And we ordered Guiness Stout Tower Beer cost us only RM 55++!!! I remember forking out RM100++ at pub with air con!! I love all the food here because they are very decent but nothing to shout about. I would go there again because with RM10 I can have a very satisfying meals with friends and free parking too...

It's just a little dark at night I would recommend to go colect your car in group especially after hearing horrifying news about kidnapping, robbery etc!!

Look at how cheap their Beers get.... friends said they is some weird taste compared to normal beers at his last mouthful of it... I am not sure myself since I seldom drink... maybe you can let us know here?
Tom yam soup.. yummy... superb tasty and spicy
Guiness stout tower beer... 4 of us drink until tak boleh tahan
Deep fried chicken chop.. nice...
Marmite chicken rice.. very tasty they like this so much



Contact
Tel: (+603) 7960 5886

Address
LG006 & LG007,
Millennium Square, Dataran Millennium PJ,
98, Jalan 14/1, 46100 Petaling Jaya.LG006 & LG007, Millennium Square Jalan 14/1
46200 Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

D'italiane restaurant Giza mall

Please look at my pictures doing the story telling =)


Starters- Bruchettas RM9++ (delicious!! really appertising for us)
Spicy Beef Aglio Olio- RM24++ (very tasty although slightly oily also very appertising maybe it's the spicy taste it has.. )

Special Pasta of the year 2012- Roasted walnut and button mushrooms with herbs pesto pasta- RM24++Love their fresh mushrooms and the texture of the sauce and taste of herbs but it's really very oily that I couldn't manage to finish my dish =(


Then came the damage for two person lunching on a weekday.. RM76.45!! I would rate their food with a 4 out of 5. But price wise it's slightly on the high side more suitable for event outing..... never order their juices again.. sorry but just ain't worth the price.

So far there are only 2 restaurant available which is one located at :-

1) Sunway Giza Mall, Kota Damansara
Sunway Giza Shopping Mall Block D, F .10, 1st Floor,
Sunway Giza Shopping Mall, No. 2, Jalan PJU 5/14,
PJU 5, Kota Damansara,
47810 Petaling Jaya, Selangor

Tel: 03 6148 1828
Fax: 03 6148 1830
GPS Coordinates: N 3.150536, E 101.591647

2) Jaya 33, Seksyen 13 Petaling Jaya
PG-01B, Ground Floor Jaya 33,
Seksyen 13,
46100 Petaling Jaya.
(d’italiane kitchen is located next to Bruno’s facing the main road.)

Contact:0379563684
     Hours:                                 1130am till 11pm

Thursday, August 16, 2012

Bulgogi bbq house

Our 2pax koreal set lunch meal cost us only Rm20 with this much food~~

Venue: The Strand, Kota Damansara



Steam egg (Lots of "fillings" itself inside the steam eggs.. thats why there are red and green dots from far.. very healthy on a weekday quick lunch =)
Corn Tea (My detox drinks =D)
small dishes that can be refilled although we did not refill because we were too full
Kim Chi Stew with Pork - I love this!!


There are smoking and non-smoking area - although we don't smoke we still sit outside because I can't stand the heavy smoke smell on my clothing after meal hehe




Tuesday, August 14, 2012

My Jean Yip Facial Experience

I bought Jean Yip Facial groupon for 2 person with 2 sessions of facial for each for RM145 recently. A trip to the Jean Yip Salon centre at first floor, new wing, One Utama. The salon is quite hidden at the back of Guess shop.

I went with my friend and am warmly greeted by the Jean Yip assistance. My skin were analyse and I was told my skin surface is lack of hydration while my collagen is still good. **phew** what a relieve. I am 25 years old by the way so I guess it's normal for my collagens to be still holding firm.. hehe

Anyway I was explained that a good skin needed adequte hydration before you proceed any kind of treatment be it anti-wrikles, whitening etc. After having a conversation with my beautifician, apparently Jean Yin is founded in Singapore and has been established in Malaysia for a few years now. Their concept is based on R6 which is Resolutions to 6 types of skin problems.

Back to my facial regime on that day. The groupon I purchase only consist of normal facial treatment and DOES NOT include their signature AMPOULE. It cost me RM50 to buy only one botol of ampoule. They have this machine called supersonic if I am not mistaken which helps firming and blood circulations of skin while creating heat.. by applying Ampoule the machines helps for better absorption too =) 

Throughout my facial regime the beautician is very eager to create conversations... which I don't mind but the extracting black heads process were really painful... I guess that's the price to pay for to be beautiful!

Right after the facial my face were really red and evidence of skins wounds from the extracting black heads / pimples sessions were evident! After the facial, I was given "consultantions"... stresssss.. I was told the 10 times package will cost me RM1688 during promotion. And Also the Ampoule which I bought at RM50 earlier will cost much cheaper if I buy the whole box which consist of  10 bottles at RM 388... If I buy 2 box I will get one more free! Well............... the ampoule did works its magic on me... So I bought one box to try it out first...and there gone my RM388 ........When I got back I was asked since when I had so many pimples.. ha ha...

My Second session of facial at Jean Yip... booked  for 6:3pm appointment but arrived at 6:45.. and because we were late... there is only one room available... so I had to wait but not for long.. at 7pm it's my turn to get in... phew.. This time I add a eye mask for RM50 instead of RM68 after negotiation.. which I think it's still abit expensive for a one time off thingy... It's powder mix with water and it's warmness helps for blood circulation too.. I like it very much but no like the price! hehe

This round of facial also left me with my face with wounds but knowing that they will disappear after a day or two I am fine with it.

Overall the Jean Yip service is professional, friendly, their product is not bad I love their ampoule and eye mask it's just too pricey for me right now...  considering my really broke wallet right now.. although I felt slighly stressful with my beautician persistent hard selling method...

I also heard Jean Yip has slimming centre and hair salon too! Would really consider trying out their Hair Salon using ampoule! Hope it has the same satisfying effect on my dry coarse and fragile hair... =)


Monday, August 6, 2012

Sakae sushi tea time promotion

All red plate at buy one free one :)
Wanted to drink their tasty green tea end up attracted by their promotion which only starts from 3pm to 6pm


Wednesday, July 18, 2012

Saha coffee bar

A very decent cafe at a rather secluded industrial area in banting :)

Potato skin at around rm6.

Carbonara mushroom spaghetti at around rm12.

Seafood cheese baked rice at around rm12.

4, jalan cendana 2 taman muhibbah banting selangor


Tuesday, June 19, 2012

My Favorite Eye Make Up Remover (Product Review)



Comment on Product: A dual function of eye and lip make up remover my favorite choice among the products displayed on the pharmacy shelf. I love this  make up remover although it's slightly much more expensive than the previous make up remover i bought (Nivea brand) but I think it's totally worth the money. It easily removes my waterproofing mascara compared to my "ex" Nivea makeup remover.

The content texture felt oily on my face which is fine to me because it works it magic on my waterproofing mascara and I will always washes my face after that. I think this piece of bottle at 125ml cost less than RM30 do wonders on waterproofing mascara. You might fancy this piece of gem even if you ain't a regular user of waterproofing make up because of it's effectiveness to remove your make up after once or twice swipe on your face.

Title: Bio Essence - Bio-Hydra Eye & Lip Dual Makeup Remover

Function: Fine molecules to disintegrate waterproof eye & lip makeup effectively while moisturizing the skin (as labeled)

Made in: Licensed and supervised by Bio-essence Laboratory Singapore, produced by China

Direction: Shake well before each use. Damp the cotton pad, leave on for few seconds before swiping acroos your eyes and lip areas. Wash off thoroughly with cleansing fluids

Ratings: 4/5

Price: Not more than RM30




Monday, June 18, 2012

Smelly-No-More Deodorant


Summary of Product Brand: Bought this piece of good stuff at less than RM20 and it works like magic on my armpit! Apparently this piece of gem is made of natural salt crystal and it WORKS on my armpit odour. All you need to do was wet the surface and rub against your cleansed armpit and it will be effective for the next 24hours. I personally guarantee it works on me and its natural without any chemical complication! Finally I have found my odour guardian angel ^^

 Title: Smelly-No-More Deodorant

 Function: Get rid of your body odour for the next 24 hours after application

 Made in: no clue

Direction: Wet the surface and apply on your armpit/feet after shower

Ratings: 4/5

Price: Not more than RM20

Content: Natural crystal salt

Saturday, June 2, 2012

My 4 days Bangkok Trip


Our stay at Baiyoke Hotel- Tallest Building in Thailand. What a nice view having breakfast buffet (free) and getting good view early in the morning. Do not buy any tour ticket from the tour operating at this 5 stars hotel without first doing your homework. You will get conned with their shockingly expensive tour charges.



Delicious coconut drinks I couldn't get enough in Thailand! Anyone heard about coconut being injected? Not sure how true is it...  :(



Not seeing this in Malaysia Mcdonald too bad... Coca cola float!!!


Do not miss out the Ladies Boy Show when you go to Thailand. And Please don't get mix up with the Tiger Show which is illegal and I heard is very disgustingly annoying 18sx. Anyway the Ladies Boy Show is consist of a group of impressively beautiful ah-gua giving dance performance and acting. I think it's a must if you have not been to one!


Coconut sugar farm stop by when we were in the Floating Market.. Nothing much except free coconut sugar for trying and lots of souvenirs to be seen 


Our ride on the boat at Floating Market.. Cost about RM60/person. You can opt for walking around the floating market if you prefer..


We stopped by at the temple near the floating market by boat.....


There is elephant ride if you wanted to near the floating market where they can fetch you by boat as well. I personally will not prefer the ride or the monkey show because of the cruelty have to bear by these animal


It cost us RM70 for 2 hours of massage from this Massage Centre called Rangnam. Remember that you can bargain for better price. You might get cheaper else where but this place confirmed no hanky panky :)

We also went to Bangkok chatuchak. It's the Ladies shopping day we come as early as 8:30am and most of the shops aren't even open yet!!! A must to come to this biggest morning market.


Grilled Pisang with sauce. Deliciously addictive! I bought this at the pasar malam near to our Baiyoke Hotel. I love this so much~~

**Always remember to be careful going anywhere in Thailand. Remember to stay in group for your own safety purpose. It's best to follow tour guide to ensure your safety.

Laneign - Water Sleeping Pack Ex


Summary of Product Brand: I heard some really good reviews from friend which made me buy this piece of sleeping mask from Laneign brand. First time buying this brand though. It's made from Korea. The gel is really mild and meant to be used for once or twice a week only sadly. I have used twice my skin felt slightly smoother in the next day after washing off the overnight gel on my face and neck. It comes with a scoop for hygenic purpose too. I think the brightening effect is there as my skin seems more radiant after using it twice.  I wonder if it can be used on the eyes area? since it stated in the manual that no extra eye care is needed? Why is it only can be used twice a week? Anyone can advise me?

Title: Laneign - Water Sleeping Pack Ex

Function: Intensive hydration, vitality and brightening effect during sleep

Made in: Korea

Direction: Apply after cleansing, toner and emulsion. Leave overnight and wash off the next day. Once or twice a week only

Ratings:  4/5

Price: Less than RM100 from counter. You can get it cheaper from duty free shop about RM75

Content:
Beta Glucan - Skin regeneration effect
Ceramide SLN - Moisture loss protection
Hunza Apricot Extract - Skin purification
Chestnut Extract - Improving skin texture

My First Fit-Flop


Summary of Product Brand: I bought this fit-flop in Singapore (Viva City Mall) for S$169. Is it expensive? because there is no discount there not like what I seen from the web! arghh... Anyway once it's purchased I wore it immediately and have a great day for the rest of my day.. with its good shock absorption I am walking more than I used too with my usual high heels. But after much working around the mall and taking train and walking around the airport... I felt the strain never the less.. Is this piece really worth this much? I think it's over-rated but I am still glad to buy this piece of good shock absorption sandal. I think it's good for those who like to look stylish and still walk alot.. By the way.. apparently it helps in losing weight too.. ah hemmm.. let me be the walking genuine pig... =D

Title: Fit-Flop

 Function: Walking sandal with good shcok absorption , helps your posture

 Made in: N/A

 Direction: N/A

 Ratings: 4/5

Price: S$169 without any discount =(

Content: N/A

Samsung Galaxy Y


Summary of Product Brand: I bought this piece of budget smartphone at RM500 only and I really have to tell you that it's really worth only RM500 seriously. The reason is so cheap is because it has really bad line coverage and sometimes the whole system just "lag". I am really regret to get a budget smartphone. My next phone I am considering Samsung Galaxy S3 or Iphone 4s. Can anyone advise me?

Title: Samsung Galaxy Y

Ratings: 1/5

Price: around RM500